Trader Joe’s

Standard

I feel that this is a “hot” subject to write about as most of the people I know, that have visited this store, have very strong feelings about their favorite foods from Trader Joe’s. The bottom line though, everybody loves this store.

Trader Joe's next to the Hampshire Mall Hadley...

Trader Joe’s next to the Hampshire Mall Hadley Massachusetts. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today we made the trip out to Trader Joe’s. We are lucky enough to have one relatively close. The only thing is that, it’s not easy to get to, so we only make the trip out there about once a month.

It took me a while to check it out. I have heard many people talk about it and how wonderful it is. I have one VERY picky eater, which is part of the reason this trip is worth it for me. My 4-year-old will only eat Trader Joe’s cheese sticks and fruit snacks, he also really likes their breakfast bars and mac and cheese. One of the reasons I love shopping there, aside from their great prices, is their promise to offer quality products. (this is quoted directly from their website – http://www.traderjoes.com/about/product-faq.asp)

“If you see Trader Joe’s on a label, then you can know that the product contains NO artificial flavors, colors or preservatives; NO genetically modified ingredients; NO MSG; and NO added Trans Fats.”

They have a great selection of “gourmet” frozen foods. These are great if you need a quick meal, especially if you are “cooking” for one. Their frozen mac and cheese is the closest I have found to “homemade”. They use a mix of cheeses including Havarti and Gouda making it stand out from your normal microwave mac and cheese.

Unfortunately I live in Pennsylvania so the liquor laws here don’t allow the store to sell alcohol. Have you tried their $2 wine? I believe it’s nicknamed “Two Buck Chuck”. It really isn’t bad, especially considering it’s only $2!

Have you been to Trader Joe’s? What are some of your favorite Trader Joe’s foods?

These are some of our favorites…

I would love to hear your thoughts!

Until next time!

Mariel

*Please note that this review expresses my personal opinions on this subject. Trader Joe’s in no way sponsored my shopping trip today.

Leave a Reply

